Default opening "page"

Friends,

I am new to Evernote and hope that one of you can answer this question.

Is there a way to have Evernote open in NOTEBOOKS, rather than in ALL NOTES, whcih seems to be the default, at least on my Samsung Galaxy S4?

Thank you, Richard

I just downloaded it about 3 weeks ago.  The version on my computer says 4.2.3.15 (138249) Public

Not sure how to find the version I am using on my android cell phone, but I assume it is the latest.

Thanks for your interest in helping me.

Richard

• Level 5*

Hi Richard.  Sorry about that - your first note "at least on my Samsung Galaxy S4" should have been a small clue as to what you were using;  my only excuse - I'm on European time so 2:25am is after my brain's bedtime...

Anyway.  The short answer to your query is "not as such".  Evernote shows up on both the desktop and Android versions with a list of notes (and,  in some views,  any reminders you set) being the main focus.  The assumption is I guess that you'll either want to follow up on a reminder, add a new note or search for an old one,  so that's the most effective view.  On the desktop you can look in the left panel and click 'Notebooks' to see either a drop down list in that window (via the little arrow to the left of the title) or a screen listing of notebooks.  You can't save that view unfortunately.

On the Android the situation is the same - open the app and see the reminders/ notes.  Swipe to the right and choose 'notebooks' to see the list.

However in both cases you will see all the notes from all your notebooks,  and you can add a new note to any notebook,  so strictly speaking you don't need to see that list.  Is there a special reason you need it showing?

• Level 5*

What you can do is this:

* Open up the Notebooks panel

* Tap on the notebook that you want to use as your starting notebook

* You should now be looking at that notebook