Penultimate on iPhone 6 and/or 6+ ?

donnie

Idea

I understand that Penultimate has historically been restricted to iPad probably due to the limitations of screen size imposed by the iPhone. However, now that the iPhone 6 and 6+ have larger screens, will are there any plans to make it available for iPhone?

81 replies to this idea

Switching out to a separate app is way too clunky for day to day use.  What we need is in built handwriting in the main app, as it is in the Android version. MUCH better option.

For standalone handwritten notes I use GoodNotes, it's far superior to Penultimate in just about every way.

Hi, I do agree whit you all. Business move faster then ever and now whit the series of app of Evernote you could totally replace your classic desk whit your iPhone. But, as I'm a mobile dev my self it feel good to be able to right down your ideas, WHIT YOUR FINGERS or PEN! Plus now whit the iPhone 6 plus that have a battery life extra extended I think the PENULTIMATE APP on iPHONE 6+ is a most to keep and even, get us more addicted to Evernote. I admit I'm a Evernote junkie! But please don't say it in public! ;P

Keep it up!

Jacob B

Penultimate would be nice, but it is taking too long. After some research i went with GoodNote. I really like it a lot better than Penultimate. For me i can write much better than i can on PU and Inserting text is awesome! I insert text to make sure that the dates and the title of the note are clearly visible to OCR. You do have to sync manually to EN but that's easy and once you make part of your routine of closing or ending a note its easy. 

I have my trusty iPhone 6+ with me all the time and take written notes easily and quickly!

I am considering buying either Goodnote 4 or ZoomNotes. I saw some contradictory reviews -- one said Goodnote links to Evernote very well, another review said it didn't at all and they had to go through Dropbox to get to Evernote. Since you are using Goodnote, can you tell me which is true?