Writing UNDER a photo.

Dear Evernoters,

I'm new to this app.

I can not figure out how to open a note, take a photo and then write something under the photo.

Evernote keep stacking my photos at the bottom of my notes, whereas I want to take a picture, make a comment below the image, and then repeat.

Why?

When visiting booths in exhibitions. Snap a pic of the booth, the products of interest, comment on them, and also snap a pic of business cards of interest. Move on to the next booth, repeat.

CB

• 4 months later...

I have been having the same issue for years. It is the same for me if I am using Evernote via the desktop program for Mac or the iOS app. Sometimes I work around this problem by inputting text first and then inserting the photo after. Why has no one replied to this thread? Evernote must be aware of this issue by now.

• Level 5*

I have been having the same issue for years. It is the same for me if I am using Evernote via the desktop program for Mac or the iOS app. Sometimes I work around this problem by inputting text first and then inserting the photo after. Why has no one replied to this thread? Evernote must be aware of this issue by now.

This is a user forum,  so I'd guess there's no reply as yet because no-one has an answer.  Evernote are aware,  and (I gather) are updating the editor in most evernote clients.  Until that happens,  putting captions on pictures,  or mixing pictures and text is always going to be a hit or miss affair...

• Level 5

Hi,

If you create a new note, add a picture (from camera or camera roll) and go back to the note - tap on the far right edge of the image near the edge of your screen. This will place a large flashing blue cursor in a position to add text, and the keyboard will pop-up.