Local Notebooks on iPad?

Hi!

I am a kindergarten teacher who is exploring different ways that I can use Evernote to organize my notes and observations of my students.  I know that on my PC I can create local notebooks that will not sync with other devices so my students cannot see them, but I cannot figure out how to do this on my iPad.  Is it possible?

Thanks!

• Level 5*

Hi!

I am a kindergarten teacher who is exploring different ways that I can use Evernote to organize my notes and observations of my students.  I know that on my PC I can create local notebooks that will not sync with other devices so my students cannot see them, but I cannot figure out how to do this on my iPad.  Is it possible?

Thanks!

Hi. Welcome to the forums. I am afraid it is not possible.

Edits and emphases by me

[ How can I make notes]  . . so my students cannot see them . . . .?

Okay let's say  . . . this . . . is what you are asking?  

Reading between the lines, lets further say you have shared a Notebook with your class and Parents with projects the class is working on and maybe a calendar http://bit.ly/19ssncy 

* * * Caveat -- I am not a teacher  * * * *

I would set up 3 separate Notebooks for the class

1)  one notebook you use like a blog that would post the wonderful things the class is doing together -  You share this with the whole class

2)  another notebook you might  set up wtih each child, then you share individually each child note with the parents -- Share each note separately