Android UI very clunky?

Hello everyone! 

I'm new to evernote. I've seen the iOS app, as well as the android app.

Am I the only one who thinks the Android app is way more clunky/doesn't have as good of a UX as it's iOS counterpart? What do you think?

Sorry if I've posted in the wrong section!

• Level 5*

Standard answer:  that'd be because they work off of different hard and software,  and have different teams behind them charged with getting the best they can out of their device.  And because iOS is one device and Android come in about a thousand different shapes and frequently bespoke environments.  It's not easy,  being green...

Standard answer:  that'd be because they work off of different hard and software,  and have different teams behind them charged with getting the best they can out of their device.  And because iOS is one device and Android come in about a thousand different shapes and frequently bespoke environments.  It's not easy,  being green...

I really hope that isn't the case, because it's not that there aren't any well designed Android apps! I think there's simply a lack of care/attention to the Android/Windows ecosystem. I could be wrong though.

Does the evernote staff ever come on the forums?

• Level 5*

To what exactly are you taking exception in the Android/ Windows clients?  I tend to have a practical approach to software - I like stuff that works.  Looking nice - except in so far as it doesn't present a cluttered or confusing workspace is somewhere from secondary to 100th.  And Evernote staff do read the posts here but (as it says in my signature) rarely comment on individual cases.