How do you Computer Science majors take notes with Evernote?

SahilC

Hey guys! I'm new to Evernote.

I picked it up mainly because I heard it's great for taking notes in college. I'll be a freshman in a couple of months!

I'm gonna be majoring in Computer Science. Is there anyone out there who can share some tips about taking notes on CS classes?

Thanks in advance! :)

I am not a CS person so some of what I say may not pertain to you.

First, consider how you want to take notes. Even as a high tech person, you should give some thought to taking your notes by hand because doing so causes greater success in your most important low tech asset, your brain: http://m.theatlantic.com/technology/archive/2014/05/to-remember-a-lecture-better-take-notes-by-hand/361478/

However, you could consider a high tech way to use this low tech method. There are now several including Samsung Note Tablets and phones which have a pen that converts your hand writing to text: https://www.samsung.com/us/mobile/galaxy-note/, Live scribe pens which write on paper but then send your notes into your computer and Evernote:  http://store.livescribe.com/?gclid=CJTirKq1tr4CFc1QOgodhlsA9Q.

You can also utilize Evernote's handwriting option and your own finger or an add on stylus. Consider the Jot Script stylus: https://www.evernote.com/market/feature/stylus?sku=STYL001001&gclid=CMyX3cq1tr4CFQNqOgodE04AEQ

Or you can take your notes the old fashioned way in a notebook and later scan or use your phone to copy them in. Use the digital page camera in Evernote if you use your phone. Use the Evernote scanner: https://www.evernote.com/market/feature/scanner?sku=SCAN00101 to scan in ordinary paper. Or buy the moleskin notesbooks from Evernote for even more power when you use the page scanner on your phone: https://www.evernote.com/market/feature/moleskine-family

• Like 1