Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Hi, I hit CTRL-A while in a particular notebook to merge the notes in that notebook. For some reason, and unknown to me at the time, Evernote selected all of my notes in every notebook. When I selected merge, boom, all of my notebooks were put into a single note. Undo did nothing. The sync ran. OMG - this is going to take hours to fix. Is there any way to revert to before the sync took place?

Thanks, &y

Share this post


Link to post

So I just realized that the merge function moves the notes that are being merged into the Trash, and I'm able to recover them from there. whew :)

  • Like 3
  • Thanks 2

Share this post


Link to post
So I just realized that the merge function moves the notes that are being merged into the Trash, and I'm able to recover them from there. whew :)

Glad you were able to recover your notes. And thanks for posting this. I occasionally do a merge & then wish I hadn't. And I'd noticed there's no UNDO. So far, NBD since it's normally short notes & easily recreated or else I can live with it. But I've taken a screen cap of this & put it into Evernote so I can find it if/when I need it. :o

Share this post


Link to post

Even though it is a nice find that merged notes get moved to the trash, an undo merge solution would be very handy.

Share this post


Link to post
On 8/10/2009 at 1:46 PM, iandes said:

So I just realized that the merge function moves the notes that are being merged into the Trash, and I'm able to recover them from there. whew :)

8 years later and this is still scaring random users.  Thanks for posting this.

Share this post


Link to post

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×
×
  • Create New...