Rense

Feature request: Want a keyboard shortcut for adding and editing reminders

Idea

Well the post title says it all I guess. I'd like to have a method to add or edit reminders without having to mouse to the "reminder" button of the note, for ergonomic reasons. A dedicated keyboard shortcut would be great, but adding more reminder actions to the context menu would already help. I noticed "clear reminder" and "mark as done" are already there.

• Like 4

40 replies to this idea

I completly agree! I'm new to Evernote and have spent practically the last two days soaking up best practices, tips and tricks to fully utilize Evernote to its (and my) full potential. I'm a heavy note-taker, so the faster I can create and manipulate notes the better. Keyboard shortcuts are essential to cutting down time. I realize Evernote is succesful in part due to it's simplicity and ease of use (for such a robust platform), but adding some advanced keyboard shortcuts would be much appreciated for noteaholics like me! Thanks in advance, Evernote Team!

• Like 1

+1

I process all my bills in Evernote and it's a pretty robust process, and I've gotten really good at using those shortcuts to get around.

Shift+Cmd+| - To get to the note list

Shift+Cmd+I - To edit the note info.  Change the created and updated dates.  Assign tags here if I want.

Cmd+' - If I want to handle notes from the note list.

Ctrl+Cmd+M - To assign to notebooks

I feel like I've mastered these and it's nice being able to use over 90% of the app via keyboard.....and then there's reminders.

+1 from me and...

in the reminder menu (When i click the icon) a "today" button in addition to "tomorrow" and "in a week" would be nice. Dunno about you guys, but i would use this button quite often...

• Like 1

You +1ers might think about up voting the request.  The voting control is in the upper left corner of this discussion.

• Like 1