Hi Everyone,

I am new to evernote and liked the look of "The Greatest Secret" way of nesting tags to GTD. I spent an hour or two creating all tags on windows and later went to my tablet (Android) and its all messed up. When I click on tags it doesn't display any notes unless I tag everything with the "Parent" tag also.

e.g .when 1-Now

Im sure this has been covered before but is there a workaround to get this working/displaying as it does on the windows app or online? I don't really want to create tags like this .when1-Now, I would like to keep things nested if possible.

If that isn't possible is there another way of doing it that is similar and works across all of the platforms?

Thanks,

Emby

• Level 5*

In my experience, tag search works the same, functionally, on Android as it is on the desktop; in other words, parent tags don't matter, only the specific tags that are applied to a note. Perhaps if you were more specific about exactly what you are trying to do, we could help to figure it out.

Apologies, I wasn't very clear.

When I set up Tags with a Main and then subtags like this (One the windows program):

.When

1-Today

2-Next

3-Soon 

.Where

@Home

@Work

If I drag Notes straight to one of the subtags and not the main tag (.when, .Where etc), when I open evernote on my android, no notes show up when I click on any of the subtags. Its as though I haven't tagged them. The only way to get them to show up is by tagging the note with both the main and subtag (.When and 1-Today etc). I don't want the main tag to show up on the notes because when I use the main tags .When .Who .Where and .What + a subtag from each category it clutters up the tags lines with those unnecessary tags. I would like to keep the main tags as it keeps the tags in order.

Is there anyway to make it work by just tagging with the subtags and not the main tag aswell?

Thanks

• Level 5*

This works fine on my Android device. I have a tag structure that's (partially) like this: