(Archived) Bulk import of notes with 1) photos and 2) links between notes?

maddaze

I have a database with data on hundreds of places of worships here in the Gironde (France) scattered through 500+ towns.  Associated with these religious heritage sites are thousands of photos.  I gave myself an iPad for Christmas, so that I could show interesting information and photos about them to interested people.  To do that, I plan to move a snapshot of the data and photos to the iPad from time to time.  After looking at various tools on the iPad, I realized Evernote is a good way to present the data and perhaps the photos.  I'm now in the process of automating the process of extracting data from the database in the xml format (enex) used by the Evernote import function.  

I've hit on two minor glitches.  The more I studied Evernote, the more I realized it offers features that make it more and more interesting as a presentation tool.  In particular, it can include photos in the notes, and a note can point (or link) to another.  Very useful features for my project.  And there's the rub.  I can't figure out how to create the codes required.  The anchor for a link looks like this:

<a href="evernote:///view/10320864/s90/41ae8500-04c5-48b5-9db2-ef54b12abff3/41ae8500-04c5-48b5-9db2-ef54b12abff3/" style="color:#69aa35">

and the anchor for a photo looks like this:

<en-media hash="6d3f2c361eda9deb31531a84474a00c6" style="cursor: default;" type="image/jpeg"/>

I have no idea where the long codes come from or what they point to.  My interest is generating something that Evernote can accept and work with.

Can anyone offer any idea of how to automatically generate the codes that are used in the xml for links and for photos?

Thanks for any suggestions,

Harvey

Harvey,

You do not need to generate enex files manually. There are 2 easier ways to do a bulk import:

1. Import folders.