Evernote is messed up lately

sean_evernote_user

Idea

I've been using evernote since many years and it's become sort of an integral part of my life now. I am a writer so you can imagine how important it is for me.

Since the last few days, I have lost 4 important notes, part of my book, from evernote without a clue and without any warnings. The 1st time it happened, I was aghast....because I often write at any hour whenever inspiration strikes me and been doing this for years and evernote always flawlessly synced my mac to my iPad to my android phone, never had any issue. But out of the blue, suddenly, I had an entire chapter missing. 

I synced, the way i always did, but the sync didn't seem to effect anything on the ipad. I thought maybe they have introduced a cron job sort of queue and it will eventually happen. But the next day it went missing from the mac too. I checked the web, now that told me an entirely different story. 

Evernote on my mac, ipad and web seem to be existing in totally different worlds. None of them would reflect even the formatting changes or the sequence of notes (sorted by last modified) similarly. The web version didn't even SHOW the note i have been working on since the last MONTH in the notes list. And yes, it did say 'last synced 2 days back'.

I checked on the forums and found many people have been facing this issue with almost no satisfactory responses from the support staff. Just users discussing with each other mostly irrelevant stuff, older users trying to talk ***** to new users about how to post in the forums and posting manners and all but no real solution. Mostly egoistic *****.