Word-Count Feature Please!

Hi there, I'm a professional writer with a suggestion: Add a word-count feature. Simple, useful. Necessary for anyone who writes for a living. Right now I still have to  use MS Word and create my own folder and filing system to match the one I use for Evernote. For example, if I'm reporting a story about Bears, I have to save my drafts in Word on my desktop, and have a corresponding Bears notebook in Evernote. If Evernote had a wordcount function I'd store everything in Evernote. Google Docs, I think, has this function, but the Google Docs interface is clunky and no intuitive.

Evernote would gain a lot of writers by adding word count function, I think. Especially since it's easy to create local notebooks for people who don't want their stuff to live in the cloud.

This is the one thing that's stopping me from essentially using Evernote more than any other app besides my browsers and email.

Hope to see it soon.

PS - I am a premium member and am happy to pay for this function. 

• Level 5*

Hi there, I'm a professional writer with a suggestion: Add a word-count feature. Simple, useful. Necessary for anyone who writes for a living. Right now I still have to  use MS Word and create my own folder and filing system to match the one I use for Evernote. For example, if I'm reporting a story about Bears, I have to save my drafts in Word on my desktop, and have a corresponding Bears notebook in Evernote. If Evernote had a wordcount function I'd store everything in Evernote. Google Docs, I think, has this function, but the Google Docs interface is clunky and no intuitive.

Evernote would gain a lot of writers by adding word count function, I think. Especially since it's easy to create local notebooks for people who don't want their stuff to live in the cloud.

This is the one thing that's stopping me from essentially using Evernote more than any other app besides my browsers and email.

Hope to see it soon.