Evernote in academic teaching/research

I just discovered Evernote and kinda become a fan,  mostly after watching your videos.  You've done a fantastic job. I think part of the success is due to the personal development ingredients.  I confess I never really succeed to determine myself to do the right to thing, although generally I am so passionate of my work that I stay after hours just to study one problem or another and to try the best way to write that article... 
A bit about me.  I am in the research / teaching field in an University of Medicine in a small town in Romania.  Because all other medical centers have more research experience the get all research money. So we have to rely on what we have,  few equipment and reagents.  So,  to compensate we must found new ways to help the senior researchers and to try to get to as many conferences as we can,  to absorb very much information and to write good research papers that could be published.  I work in the microbiology field and do a lot of online scanning for ideas for my classes and books and conference  papers and so on.  No problem, but on top of it we must do other things,  like some paperwork for faculty,  cause I'm the assistant of department head,  and also the assistant/secretary of the chief of medical analysis laboratory (the same person) . In the  laboratory more paperwork,  a lot of small routine things that kinda disrupt her and mine focus of mind and at the end of the day we look back and realized that we've done very little,  so we stay more to Finnish the scientific part that is always neglected. I take online classes about all this,  waiting,  statistics,  genetics,  managing but  I apply to little.