(Archived) iOS only syncing intermittently - help - please!

lesli.a

Hello fellow forum EN geeks! This is my first post here bc I've sent three requests to the support team and so far have only received auto-bot responses. (Is there a better way to get help from EN?) I'm desperate bc this problem is rendering EN useless to me bc it's so unreliable. Just a few hours ago, I uploaded about a half-dozen notes (copying myself on every single one of them is something I'm having to do theses days, rather annoying) and only ONE appeared in my EN account. I'm talking my iPad, my iPhone, and just plain Safari.

I also did the delete and reinstall app trick on both devices. So it's clearly not anything on my side, there's something plugging up the database on their servers, or however that works...I'm not a programmer. Every once and a while since a year ago I had been getting those red synchronization errors, but didn't know what or how to do about them, but wasn't using EN seriously back then, so I let it go. But I also wasn't missing notes like this.

But now it comes at a time that I realized how helpful EN could be as a way to organize my extremely disorganized office where I can't find any of my important papers: I recently started scanning everything important hot out of the mailbox and uploading it to EN. So this issue I'm having is pretty critical.

What are my options? Switch to Dropbox? They never lose anything! No, seriously? Jump off a bridge? :-0!! I'd really rather not, not nearly as efficient, but I've got to save my docs online somewhere.

Btw, this got me to thinking...who are EN's competitors? I mean, in tech stuff is moving around all the time. And we're not going to all be on EN forever...just curious. Everyone in the world must not be using EN. And if I were to move, how does one migrate, say, 2000 notes!! Stuff like this gets you thinking.

Praying for some help! ;-)

lesli.a

• Level 5*