(Archived) Which tablet?

Hi, I'm looking to buy a tablet specifically for using evernote. I'm an architect and find web clipping images from websites really useful. So I need a tablet that clips/tags easily from the web and lets me look through my notes easily. I have evernote on my iPhone and it doesn't clip and is too small. I'm so confused as to whether iPad mini or google nexus etc is best. Any advice hugely appreciated!

Thanks

Leftie, I've been a Nook tablet user for a couple of years. When I found out EN wouldn't run on it anymore, I finally rooted the Nook. Wish I had done it sooner. 

G, since you already have an iPhone, you would probably be more comfortable with an iPad. I've been an Android user for years so my rooted Nook does fine. If I were looking to buy an Android tablet today, I would probably go with the Nexus or Galaxy

• Level 5*

Hi, I'm looking to buy a tablet specifically for using evernote. I'm an architect and find web clipping images from websites really useful. So I need a tablet that clips/tags easily from the web and lets me look through my notes easily. I have evernote on my iPhone and it doesn't clip and is too small. I'm so confused as to whether iPad mini or google nexus etc is best. Any advice hugely appreciated!

Thanks

Hi. Welcome to the forums. I recommend the iPad Air. The Evernote app works well. The iCab Mobile browser has a nice web clipper.

GM, I never knew you were a mind reader! You wrote my post!

Just got my iPad Air yesterday. I didn't have a lot of trouble with Evernote on my iPad 3 but it's a beautiful thing on the Air. And iCab Mobile has been my go-to browser for a long time because it plays so nicely with Evernote. Now, if I could just get it to work with the Evernote forums.....

• Level 5*

GM, I never knew you were a mind reader! You wrote my post!