(Archived) Admin issues with Business Library

Hi All,

I'm an EN Business Admin and have created and shared a few notebooks to trial. Of the many problems I have encountered (dealt with elsewhere on these forums by many others!) one is particularly irritating.

When I right click on a business notebook (that I have created an shared into the library) in the left panel (ie not in the library console) I am given the option to LEAVE the notebook and no option to UNSHARE it from the Library.

Anyone else have this?

When I click properties the dialogue box says the notebook was shared by *MyBusinessName* and not me!

When I go to the admin console online it says that i am the contact person for the notebook (not *MyBusinessName*) and I am allowed to delete the notebook entirely, but not to remove it (I know this has been dealt with elsewhere).

In the Business Library Console (inside Evernote desktop) I am listed as the owner of the notebook but right clicking does nothing (no pop up).

First I find all this very weird and wondered if I'm alone.

Second (and listen up Evernote because a lot of people are really fed up with this) - as an admin I need more control over notebooks that are going into the library, especially if I am the notebook owner!

Any help appreciated.

Peace out!

I'm not really actively using the business product any more so I can't answer your question but this lady started an excellent thread where she laid out some of the issues she was encountering as an admin, it may address your question.  http://discussion.evernote.com/topic/37923-administration-of-notebook-sharing-must-haves/

I am not sure if any of those changed with the recent "Business 2.0", I think they made it easier to see what was being shared with who or something like that.