Add text to an existing note with Skitch photo

Hello,

I'm pretty new to Evernote, less than a year and there's a lot I haven't played with. I use it on Android, Win 7, and web sign-in.

Recently I took a photo with the phone, edited it with Skitch and saved the note in Evernote.

There appears to be no means to add text to the basic note (I don't want to edit with Skitch and take up space on the photo with text).  Did they really not develop a method of adding text to an existing "Skitch only" type of note?  I would have thought they would treat a note with a Skitch photo like any other note.

I can go back to any other existing text note and simply begin adding more text.

Am I missing something?

Thanks,

Mike

Sorry, I should have been clear: I was referring to both the web access and the Win 7 app.  When using Android, simply clicking on the note automatically opens Skitch.  There's no opportunity to add text outside of the photo there either, but it's obvious in that case. 

And I thin that's probably at the heart of the problem: Evernote treats a Skitch note unlike regular notes.  Saving a Skitch photo in Evernote should be equal to saving a regular note with a Skitch "file" attached.

Is there a workaround, and does this happen to other kinds of notes, such as a saved PDF?

Mike

I think I understand what you want to do. What I did was I make a copy of the note created with Skitch (right click -> Copy to Notebook). Then, in the notebook with the copy, I created a new note with whatever text I wanted. Finally I merged the two notes together (select both notes, right click -> Merge Notes).

I use the Mac version of Evernote but the above worked for me.