How to organize my notes efficiently ?

princecaspian

Hi

This is my first post, i hope i didn't post in the wrong forum, if so my apologizes !

I'm new in evernote, only using it for a couple of week, and i have a question: How to organize my notes efficiently ? 

I'm a student and i like to see my notes organized perfectly. 

I'm listening to a lot of lectures, by different lecturers, dealing with different topics. 

And i don't know how to organize them ?

At first i wanted to create one stack for school and one for personnal and then add a lectures notebook in my School stacks but then i don't know how to rename each lectures with different topics/lectures in different date. 

For example i have these type of notes: 

Semester 1: 

Lecturer 1: Computer 

- Lecture 1: topic 1

- Lecture 2: topic 2

- Lecture 3:  topic 3

Lecturer 2: 

- Lecture 30:  topic 30

etc..

Semester 2: 

Lecturer 2: 

What would be the best ?

One lecture stack with all lecture notes named like this: "Lecturer 1 - Semester 1 - Topic"

Or make a Lecture stack with One notebook for each lecturer ?

I'm afraid if i end up with 1000 of notebooks in the future..

Thanks for you advice and for your answers. 

One way you could do it is as follows.

Semister 1 as the notebook Stack.

Lecturer 1 etc as notebooks (Alternatively you could use the module title as the notebook title (CSS101 - Intro to CSS)

Use Note Titles, tags and Created Date to organise them in each notebook. e.g. (Title - Lecture 1 - intro to CSS, Lecture 1 - Research) Created Date as the date of the Lecture.

I've been using Evernote for a few years and I have reorganised the structure of my notes a few times over the years as my use evolves. (I have 1500 notes and 60 notebooks over 8 Stacks at the moment but this is constantly growing and evolving as I add new projects and uses).

Don't be afraid to change the layout as you figure out what works best for your needs