Evernote with Excel tables - vbs script

Hi All! 

Some time ago I found out that it's really pitty that I cannot import Excel spreadsheet in Evernote page as a spreadsheet(not as a file). 

And I've written vbs script for Excel. (Sorry if it is not too good - i'm not a vbs programmer)

Main function: 

- Export all workbooks with its names to Evernote .enex file

- Support text size, bold, italic, Color

- Support different encoding (from ansii to utf-8 e.t.c) Default Excel character set is set to utf-8.

Please write me if you have any problems, using it. 

Hope it helps. 

Upd. Added video instruction for this script HERE

Excel_to_Evernote.txt

This is a great idea, I've needed this recently. I've added the script and run it, but when I import the enex to evernote the sheet with the data is blank. I don't have a lot of experience with this, but what could I be doing wrong?

I had same problem when I uploaded file with images. 

That should be plain spreadsheets only (without images and graphs) 

Or may be problem with charsets. I used ansii to utf-8 encoding may be in your way you shouldn't do that. 

Try change this line in script

Excel_charset = "Windows-1251" 

to

Excel_charset = "utf-8"

Or send me examle of excel file which is not working

This is my first try, so probably we will find there some bugs. 

Upd. Changed default character-set in script to "utf-8". So you may just download new file from 1-st post

Hmm, I guess the problem I'm having is with the data. I copied data, text only, from 97' access into an excel sheet and it won't pull when I run the macro. However, I did a test in a second sheet and it pulled fine. This is great! Keep up the good work!

• Level 5*

Thanks for sharing - I use spreadsheets a lot,  and I use Evernote even more; but the two have always been separate..  except that I keep the some of the Excel files in notes and edit them from there.  Not sure what difference your script will make,  but I'll give it a try...

Upd.