Feature suggestion - Editable Business Library UI (much like a note)

Boaz Segev

Idea

We're new to EB and still adapting and learning to utilize the different possibilities.

I loved the way Evernote Stacks allowed me to structure my private information in a more accessible manner.

As an EB admin, I wish to present a more structured Business Library - Similar to the Stacks, but more flexible - to allow for easier access.

Much like a regular library, I'd love to group different notebooks in a structure that correlates with our work in the firm (such as Archives, Open Projects, etc'). Maybe even place that same notebook in a number of groups (such as Active Projects and Priority Projects).

The UI of the end user and their own way of organizing their subscribed notebooks is of less importance - I want our employees (who are struggling with the EB learning curve) to find the relevant notebooks in the Business Library with ease.

Obviously these are just examples and being a law firm, our needs are more diverse. Still, I believe the idea is clear.

I'd love to have a Business Library that I (as an admin) can edit and present like a beautifully designed note (in addition to, or on top of, the listing the whole of the library like it is listed today). This way, It would be possible to offer a wonderful UI to the employees (I would love that), complete with icons and links to the different notebooks.

This way, if an employee adds a Business Notebook to the Library, I (or maybe even they) could assign a group to the notebook and the Library's UI would be updated to reflect the new listings while preserving the presentation.

Just a thought:

post-135362-0-95055700-1369176296_thumb.

I'd love to hear your thoughts about this.

2 replies to this idea