(Archived) Merging 2 notes into one note? With a free account?

I saw the post regarding merging 2 notes into one note that reads:  "select multiple notes using Ctrl+click under Windows or Cmd+click under OS X, then select "Merge Notes" from the Edit menu." 

My "edit" does not give me the option to "merge notes" and does not let me click on the "merge" button under the notes on the right side of the screen.  I have a free account....is merging not available for free accounts?  I am new to EN so still trying to figure out how to navigate around. 

I saw the post regarding merging 2 notes into one note that reads:  "select multiple notes using Ctrl+click under Windows or Cmd+click under OS X, then select "Merge Notes" from the Edit menu." 

My "edit" does not give me the option to "merge notes" and does not let me click on the "merge" button under the notes on the right side of the screen.  I have a free account....is merging not available for free accounts?  I am new to EN so still trying to figure out how to navigate around.

It may be that the resultant note would exceed the note size for a free account.

I don't think its a size limitation....I tried 2 other half page notes and didn't get the option still...

No....only option it gives me after right clicking is: open, print, save copy, email

I'm thinking maybe the free version is limiting this???

I don't think its a size limitation....I tried 2 other half page notes and didn't get the option still...

No....only option it gives me after right clicking is: open, print, save copy, email

No, free accounts can merge notes. It sounds like you're using the web client. (It's always helpful to post in either the correct section or specify which client you're using.) The web client does not seem to have the merge option.

Ok, forgive me....probably a dumb question...how do I know what free version I'm using? My boss had me sign up for Evernote Monday & I've been trying to learn it.