• Announcements

• Shane D.

Evernote Webinars   12/01/2017

We've recently begun conducting Evernote Webinars for various topics and subjects. Take a look at the Calendar to check them out, and see if they interest you! Keep an eye out as there will be more to come in the future!
    • Shane D.

Evernote 2018 Planning Templates   12/11/2017

The Evernote 2018 Planning Templates are now available! You can find them Here!  
debhammon

mac Where do Evernote files live on my Mac Version 10.8.3

Evernote Version 5.0.7   Mac Version 10.8.3

I am new to EN and somewhat new to Mac.  I have read many posts on backing up Evernote and they all say my files live in the following location.  Here is an example:

On my Mac (OS X 10.7.4) running EN Mac 3.3.0, the path to the Evernote folder is:
/Users/<userID>/Library/Application Support/Evernote

Again, I am not that familiar with Mac.  I go to Finder and see my name there which I click on.  At the bottom of the window it does indeed say 

Macintosh HD>Users>my name

But none of the files listed under my name are Library, though it does show iPhoto Library.  What am I doing wrong?

I have also done searches in Finder for Library, Application Support and .enex with no matches or incorrect matches found.

I am not worried about backing up as long as the documents are on my computer, because I have regularly scheduled TimeMachine backup.  I just want to make sure the documents are on my computer so they can be backed up.  And I want to be able to find them.

Signed Evernote and Mac novice.

Apple hide the Library folder by default.

Open Finder, then hold down the alt/option key and select the Go menu, the Library will appear in the menu.

• Like 2

Thank you Metrodon.  I followed your advice and now can get to Library>Application Support