Basecamp to Evernote

paulelias

Idea

I have been using Basecamp from 37Signals for the past 4 years for all my business project management. I am based in the UK with a team of people in China who need to access and update information. In addition we share information with suppliers and customers.

When I first came across Evernote I tested the free version at a personal level and saw the potential. Then upgraded to Premium for additional upload capacity. As soon as Business became available I quickly came on board. Having integrated Business into the company, and having benefited from the improvements contained within each update, I have now closed down Basecamp and migrated 100%.

There are still bugs to be sorted and enhancements to be made but I believe EN has the potential to provide each and every user with a platform to better organise their personal life, and share and control business projects like never before.

It was a great idea to encompass both personal and business sections within EN business.

I have provided a lot of detailed feedback via the chat support facility, and once ticketed via email but I do wish EN chat was available within the Euro timezone and not just Pacific Time. EN wants to develop customers outside the USA so you have to provide support for this community to match their working time.

Paul

8 replies to this idea

Hi Paul,

Interestingly I am about to test Basecamp and Podio for task management. Project Templates are important to our org. we do about 50 projects yearly with about 250 tasks each.

I never thought of EN for project task management since i don't see a way to schedule task by a due dates. (well maybe I can create it in excel, then copy & Paste it ..)

If you can share how you will be able to do that i may give it a try.