(Archived) Lack of PIN option under Windows?

Bellyman

When reading the premium options I see that the ability to add a PIN only is available under Android/iOS.

Add a PIN to lock the app on iOS and Android.

As a developer myself I can appreciate how the Evernote team is up to their eyeballs in trying to improve and move the product(s) forward.

OTOH, I see a number of differences between the Windows and Android product alone - and I am curious why the behavior of both are not more closer to each other. And yes I appreciate the difference of a "PC with keyboard and mouse and monitor" v. "smartphone with a smaller screen; touch keyboard and totally different UI".

The PIN is a perfect example of where this train goes off the tracks. Utterly simple yet not available under Windows? Why? I think I get the bit on the Smartphone - it is a royal PITA to constantly enter logins and passwords (in all alls) and so here we would login ONCE and then forever onward use a simple 4 digit pin for example.

What makes Windows so much easier? In my world, at the office I may need an IT person get access to my machine. Right there, they could open up and see all my notes within Evernote as it is always logged in. I want the same thing - both a login/password and the option to add a PIN. I want to be asked for a PIN when I access it. And if it is smart enough (don't know about the Android method) - after a period of time it should re-ask for the PIN. (Or always ask if you close it and later reopen it).

I have issues as well with the multiple logins. Apparently, under Android at least, you cannot have multiple accounts YET - developers emailed me to say "future".