(Archived) only 3 layers deep?

shallowz

Hello I am new to Evernote only four days old so please bare with me.

I am a very organized person that places folders then place other folders in those folders that might hold other folder for better organizing.

Lets use taxes as an example

I would have a folder called House documents for important house notes

with in that folder I think that taxes are are house notes so i would place a folder taxes

well in the taxes folder i would like to place a different folder for each tax year.

then with in those folders i would keep the paper work for that year. maybe a folder if one place needed a lot of documents from a company etc.

so it would look like

House documents - Taxes - 2011 - (maybe other folders)

so far that is a minimum of 3 or 4 layers

With Evernote i am noticing only two layers

Stack then notebook

is that as far as a organized person can go with saving notes?

I am a very organized person that places folders then place other folders in those folders that might hold other folder for better organizing.

Lets use taxes as an example

I would have a folder called House documents for important house notes

with in that folder I think that taxes are are house notes so i would place a folder taxes

well in the taxes folder i would like to place a different folder for each tax year.

then with in those folders i would keep the paper work for that year. maybe a folder if one place needed a lot of documents from a company etc.

so it would look like

House documents - Taxes - 2011 - (maybe other folders)

so far that is a minimum of 3 or 4 layers

With Evernote i am noticing only two layers

Stack then notebook

A note can belong to one notebook. A notebook can belong to one stack or none. Tags are the way to go. They are much more flexible than sub notebooks/folders. There is already a lot of discussion on the topic. Please search the board, should you need more info.

So the answer is no