(Archived) Searching images within a web page?

Tedology

Hello all and happy new year! :)

I'm fairly new to Evernote (or, I should say...returning to it. :) ) and I have a question about the search feature:

I make handmade cards and as such, I'd like to create an organizational system where I can search for "birthday", for example, and all stamp sets that I own that have to do with "birthday" would come up. Now, I'm creating tags (so I get that) and I also am using the web clipper to just clip the website that has the particular stamp set. So no problems there.

However, I was wondering if there's a way to search for words WITHIN the image on a particular website.

For example, on this site:

https://www.papertreyink.com/stamps/2012-birthday-tags-stamp-set/

There's a picture of the stamp set and one of the stamps says "Celebrate Today". However, when I go to search for "Celebrate" this note does not come up.

Is there a way that I could have it come up? Or since I'm a free user, it takes time to search the images? Or do I just have to create a tag for every word on every stamp set (I'm hoping not! :) )

Any help on understanding how the search feature works with embedded images would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks much and may your 2013 be a great one!

• Level 5*

If you add an images to a note, the note must be sync'ed to the Evernote servers, where the OCR is done, and the note is sync'ed back. Premium users get priority over free users with respect to OCR, but I don't think that the wait is typically that long. On the order of hours, I think. Also, note that OCR is not foolproof, though it's pretty good. I'll clip the image and see what pops up.

• Level 5

However, I was wondering if there's a way to search for words WITHIN the image on a particular website.

https://www.papertre...tags-stamp-set/

There's a picture of the stamp set and one of the stamps says "Celebrate Today". However, when I go to search for "Celebrate" this note does not come up.