(Archived) Lost data on sync

I'm new to evernote. I installed it on my home PC and on my android tablet. I use both actively.

Whenever I sync from my PC all new text that I've entered on existing notes is lost. New notes are saved properly, but anything that had been previously created in Android resets to the original note on sync, wiping out everything I'd written. I have lost *tons* of work because of this problem. It is absolutely debilitating - not to mention baffling. I find it amazing that evernote doesn't even warn of the possibility of lost data on sync. (As in, "are you sure you want to do this? all of your current work will be lost" type of message box.)

What am I doing wrong? Is there any way besides sync to save work as you create and, more importantly, edit it (as you would in any word processor like microsoft word)? It seems to me that evernote should *never* wipe out user text without warning the user first.

Can anyone tell me what I should do to make sure this never happens again?

• Level 5*

You're not supposed to lose data on sync, which is why they don't warn on sync. Are you also syncing the notes from the Android? In any case, you should file a support request; see the link in my signature.

@jefito, Thanks for your quick response.

Is this is a known bug with Evernote? I can and will file a support request, but what I actually need is a functioning note-taking program that works off the shelf. If the issue is indeed technical (as opposed to some bone-head mistake that I'm making), then the most practical solution is to find an application that has been fully debugged and works as advertised. As it stands, Evernote is not that application. Lost work is extremely frustrating and seriously undermines confidence in the software.

I was really hoping my incompetence was the problem, not the application itself.

• Level 5*