(Archived) Sync failed from ipad to mac

Hi,

Fair warning, I am new to all things forum related I usually manage to ride on the tailcoat of someone else!

Today I wrote a whole bunch of notes on my ipad. They all synced through to my computer fine except for one. The only way i can think this one note may be different to the others is that the part that hasn't synced to the computer was written while i had no internet connection.

When I had both the ipad and the mac in front of me everything except that note had synced. So I had a full note on the ipad and a basically empty note on the mac. I pressed the sync button and rather than taking the information from the ipad and putting it on the mac, it updated the ipad with the version that was on the mac, which was just a title. Like everyone who posts about the loss of work, it did take a long time so I was wondering if there is anyway I can get the work back? Do I always have to be connected to the internet when writing notes and what are the best ways of avoiding this in the future?

Any information would be a god send and greatly appreciated!

Thank you!

• Level 5*

Hi,

Fair warning, I am new to all things forum related I usually manage to ride on the tailcoat of someone else!

Today I wrote a whole bunch of notes on my ipad. They all synced through to my computer fine except for one. The only way i can think this one note may be different to the others is that the part that hasn't synced to the computer was written while i had no internet connection.