An App for Fitness Tracking with Evernote

Hello all!

I have been talking about this idea with a few people for several months now. Based on these conversations, I put together the first mockups of an Evernote app that is solely used for fitness logging.

This would be similar to Evernote Food or Evernote Hello. You make entries in the app, and the app displays these entries really well for the purpose of fitness, but you can also search the notes the app creates in Evernote. The design of this app was created with the following mind:

• Users need to be able to enter workouts as they are completed
  • Users need to be able to view and measure past performance
  • It needs to be something people will actually use

Attached to this post is a screenshot (or you can click here: http://i.imgur.com/9Bk4m.png) with the basic UI for the app we have been discussing. We plan on charging $4.99 for the app in the App Store and Android Market. The features and functions will obviously increase over time.

There are two questions we have:

1. Is this something that you would want/use?
  2. If not, why not? Is it missing some crucial part of your workflow?

I look forward to hearing what all the Evernote fitness junkies have to say about this!

Thanks!

post-95608-0-38828400-1345475678_thumb.p

My first thought on viewing the mockup was that it needed to be more program and check off style.

A program is a collection of activities.

An activity is a exercise completed for a specified number of sets.

A set is specified number of repetitions at a specified intensity.

Possible Ui:

As required.

Create / clone / edit programs

At start of session:

Select program

Edit planned activities

As completed:

Check off activity

Owyn,

Is that how you currently use Evernote to track your workouts? Do you track your workouts on Evernote at all, as of late?