Applescript to create note does not work after 3.3.0 upgrade

etm117

Idea

I have Evernote installed through the App Store. I upgraded to 3.3.0 this week. Afterwards, I can no longer create notes using Applescripts. I am running ML 10.8 and this was working the other day in ML before upgrading to 3.3.0.

I have the below script running which is fired as a Folder Action and PDFPens the file, adds to Evernote and then deletes the file. The error handling does not go off, so it is like Evernote is accepting the command and returning success. The Alert in the Evernote section is firing and the script is deleting the file, so I know the call to Evernote is happening.

Please note, I am not an Applescript pro, this is a copy/paste/tweak from "Justin Williams, Second Gear". But this was working a few days ago before the 3.3.0 upgrade.

Any help is appreciated.

- Erik

-- OCR This (PDFpen)
--
-- Justin Williams, Second Gear
-- work: http://secondgearsoftware.com/
-- play: http://carpeaqua.com/
--
-- Credits:
-- Based on Acrobat scripts by Joe Kissel (http://www.macworld.com/article/60229/2007/10/nov07geekfactor.html)
on adding folder items to this_folder after receiving added_items
repeat with anItem from 1 to number of items in added_items
set this_item to item anItem of added_items
tell application "Finder"
if name of this_item is ".DS_Store" then exit repeat
end tell
try
tell application "PDFpen"
open this_item as alias
tell document 1
ocr
repeat while performing ocr
delay 1
end repeat
delay 1
close with saving
end tell
end tell
on error error_message number error_number
display alert "PDFpen Error" message "Error(" & error_number & "): " & error_message as warning
end try

set the item_info to info for this_item
set the item_path to this_item as text

tell application "Evernote"
try
display alert "Importing file"
create note from file item_path notebook "* Scanner In"

if the error_number is equal to 4 then
-- The file being imported is not supported