(Archived) HELP: Notebook list won't scroll on new MBA, Evernote 3.1.2

vertices

Idea

Doesn't matter if I'm fullscreen or not, I have a notebook list that is larger than the window and needs to be scrolled. I can push it down there but it pops back up right away. Anything I can do? This is a real pain to get my notes.

13 replies to this idea

• Level 5*

Hi. Welcome to the forums.

I don't think this has anything to do with the MBA. My guess is that your account is still syncing, and so the scrolling is not working properly. If you click on a note in the center pane, and then use the arrow keys to scroll up, you should be fine. Did this work? When the syncing is over, the behavior returns to normal. It is a known bug, so hopefully it will be fixed in future updates.

• Level 5*

I definitely believe it has nothing to do with the MBA in general. I have been using the MBA for two years now with great success and no MBA specific Evernote problems.

Having said that, I have only a small number of notebooks, less than 20 (but I use only 4-5 actively). So I can't speak to how it works if you have many notebooks (say > 50). But I do have enough Notebooks that I need to scroll them on my MBA-11, and this seems to work fine.

If it turns out to not be the syncing issue that GM mentioned (after sync is finished for you), then I would recommend submitting an Evernote Support Ticket.

Ok so I have an iMac running Snow Leopard with Evernote 3.1.2. No problems here at all. I get a scroll bar on the right side in the list of Notebooks and can scroll properly.

On my new MBA running Lion and Evernote 3.1.2, the scroll bar does not appear. There is no scroll bar. I described this incorrectly before. I can't scroll at all. I need to close stacks to attempt to get at the bottom. There are notebooks at the way bottom that I simply can't open. When I attempt to scroll, it bounces off the bottom or top, but doesn't actually scroll.