Evernote for High School Coaches

ritterk1

I recently purchased an iPad 3, and I am thrilled at the possibilities to simplify my life as a high school, varsity, cheerleading coach. I do not teach, but I know that there are plenty of teachers who also coach and could benefit from my EN for Coaches tips- I hope!

INVENTORY- I recently cleaned out our school equipment lockers. It's my first year running the program, so I wasn't sure where to start. After sorting out all the uniforms and equipment, I realized we were missing some things. I decided to take a picture of each uniform, each set of signs, each set of different pom-poms, each set of warm ups and any other random equipment or supplies and upload them each to a seperate note in Evernote. Next to each picture in the note, I logged how many piecese or sets of each item we have.

KEEPING TRACK OF IMPORTANT FORMS- This one is a no-brainer, and a popular use of evernote. After collecting emergency medical forms from 30+ girls, I put them in alphabetical order and then scanned them as one document. I bookmarked each girl's form in Adobe, and then uploaded it into Evernote as a document. I have done the same thing for other important forms. This way I only have to carry around my iPad, instead of stacks of forms.

ATTENDANCE- First, I downloaded "Noteshelf", which is a handwriting app that is integrated with Evernote. Then I created my own notebook back ground (explained in the noteshelf app) with each of the girls' names in the first column, and "present", "tardy" and "absent" in the top row. Now I can easily start a new notebook for every event, take attendance, and send the note to Evernote. No more chance of lost pages out of a paper notebook.