REQUEST: Password-protect notebooks

Toontje

Idea

I'm going to ask it again: Are there any plans to implement password protection for individual notebooks?

I know it's been asked many times before, but maybe if I ask again someone will wake up and spend some time building it. After all, it's been asked enough times now.

Thanks,

Ton.

Should I take that as a "Shut up. We are aware of the request but we prefer Twitter, Facebook, etc first"? You are probably right, that would serve all the non-professional (and probably non-paying, but that's an assumption from my end) users well.

Password protecting a notebook has nothing to do with encryption, is IMHO NOT a pony and should have been in the product in the first place.

Anyway, my opinion. I'm not a developer. I'm just a customer.

Ton.

Should I take that as a "Shut up.

How you could read that thread & come away with that opinion is beyond me.

Password protecting a notebook has nothing to do with encryption, is IMHO NOT a pony and should have been in the product in the first place.

Funny how everyone seems to think their pony (yes, it's the same as repeatedly asking for a pony) is the pony that will double the number of people using Evernote overnight, double revenue overnight, should have been included in the first place, etc.

Should I take that as a "Shut up. We are aware of the request but we prefer Twitter, Facebook, etc first"?

It's certainly your right to think password protecting a notebook should have been included from the get go. But it's also their company & their right to prioritize the features they implement that will better serve their product & the direction they are going. No one app will do everything that everyone wants it to do. There will always be another pony.

Found the fix! MS OneNote, password protect every note, easy

You get what you pay for.......

:D