My Evernote - Notebooks or Tags - Hoping for some advice

Zaythe

Hi All....Sorry for a different post....Wasnt sure whether to add to my other post which was about a different issue or start a new one....So thought it might be better to have a different one with a better topic....

I have many Notebooks & many tags.....I am trying to see what setup would be better...

I have attached 2 screenshots of my notebooks and tags...

I have a lot of manuals that I store as I am an engineer....

I am trying to figure out whether I need so many notebooks or so many tags...

As an example Notebook - Manuals HP Servers has 17 Notes which have PDF's of the manual. I then have tags for each model so that I can search for the manual in question when I am out and about.

Another example, I am an avid gamer & snapshot a lot of website /forum pastes related to different gaming topics...So I have notebooks for each game, but then have tags also for specific subjects within each game.

Looking for the experience of other forum buddies to give me some tidy up experience.

I am planning on storing all my receipts in future to evernote...either scanning a paper receipt of emailing evernote from the electronic receipt.

post-77945-0-28990100-1329302313_thumb.p

post-77945-0-84160100-1329302539_thumb.p

Any help would be appreciated

Cheers

John

Even when using stacks, I find I have to prefix the stack name to each notebook located within it, as Evernote web clipper for Chrome doesn't show stack names when clipping.

I have been clipping to INBOX much more frequently lately, and then sorting at the middle and end of each day, so maybe if this works out I can avoid the above issue, or maybe it will be addressed in a future release.

• Level 5*