Fillable form

poopsie

I am an instructor and am using EN to encrypt and store my students notes. At the end of the semester I administer a test that I then take all the notes for them on. What I want to do is have a form that I can fill out then save for each student. I tried to create a fillable PDF using Scribus, but when imported I was not able to click on any of the Text boxes. Does anyone have any ideas on how I can accomplish this?

I really don't want to use a template from Word where it can be edited. I really just want to have something that says Name: ___________________ and only be able to fill in where the line is. Thanks!

• Level 5*

Would the Copy Note facility be helpful? You create a template note, including prefilled-in content, tags, title, etc, and then use Copy Note to make a copy of it in whatever notebook you like.

I really just want to have something that says Name: ___________________ and only be able to fill in where the line is. Thanks!

EN does not support "fillable forms" with text boxes & protected text (IE text box descriptions such as "Name", "phone number", etc.).

• Level 5*
I tried to create a fillable PDF using Scribus, but when imported I was not able to click on any of the Text boxes. Does anyone have any ideas on how I can accomplish this?

You may need to open the PDF file in Scribus, Adobe Acrobat Reader, or other PDF reader in order for the form to work properly.

Just double-click, or right-click and select open, on the PDF file in the Note to open.

• 3 weeks later...