(Archived) Playing audio note on android

tumee15

I just downloaded Evernote and excited with its features. I recorded one audio note on my laptop (running windows), it saved the note in '.wav' format. I have 2 phones, one is windows and the other is android. After the sync, windows phone could play the note but on android I got a message that the file format is not supported on android.

What do I need to do?

• 4 weeks later...

yes! it would be most wonderful if you would let the user choose the format we want for our devices. I work on Mac, Android and PC's, so since Wav isn't supported on Android, I can't hear those audio files on my android phone.

And I would love to be able to download them to my computer. I am a musician and this tool has been very helpful, except for these two things:

1) I want to be able to choose the format for recording: .amr, .wav, .mp3

2) I want to be able to download my audio files.

Can you make this happen?

Thank you.

• 10 months later...

I am also having this problem on my phone (Samsung Galaxy S3). I created a note with a recording on my iPad2, at the end of the meeting I was able to play the recording on my iPad. Pulled out my phone to sync evernote with my phone, all synced and opened the note that I just created and tried to play the audio recording. The error I received was "Sorry the player does not support this type of audio file" (the ipad created a wav file). The player is a the built-in music player in android ICS and I am able to listen to wav files since my work voicemail sends them to my corporate email, and they are also wav files.

• 1 month later...
  • 1 month later...
  • 5 weeks later...