(Archived) Evernote for Bible Organization/Research Question

Evernote - Pastors / church leaders / bible study people need to be organized, and many of them are now tech savvy. Consider contacting some of the online Bible developers. Set up a snipping tool and they can use for reference. Thanks ! If you get it I will market it for you to HealingPlaceChurch.org They love tech and Jesus ! It will spread like fire

We've actually had a lot of positive feedback from clergy, including numerous bloggers. I agree that it's a good fit.

And I think that the Olive Tree Bible Reader application for the iPhone/iPad is in our top 3 partner applications (as measured by number of Evernote users that integrate to their accounts through it).

Thanks

• 6 months later...

I am brand new to Evernote (less than 48 hours)...so all suggestions are appreciated.

I am a minister and I have a interesting (aka ancient :( )filing system. I have an individual green hanging file for all 66 books of the Bible. Additionally, every book of the Bible which has more than 10 chapters (which is most of them) gets a manila sub file for each individual chapter. When I come across a magazine article/ interesting commentary in a book I would like to reference later which addresses a certain book and chapter: I copy/print/staple and then file accordingly. When I am preparing a sermon/series I pull that file and review.

Now that it is 2011 I am attempting to come out of the dark ages of filing. I understand that evernote has a 250 folder limit and thus I would run out of notebooks. Do you have any recommendations of how I can bring my system which I love into the paperless world?

Thanks!

Put simply: Use tags, forget about folders.

I went back and forth with different organisation schemes before I finally settled on my current one.