2019 Calendar Templates Read more... ×
ajschmidt

windows Collapsible / Expandable Outlines within Notes

Idea

I second this request! Collapsible bullets would be very helpful.

• Like 4

This would be fantastic!! When I'm studying a certain topic, I like to have one note for that topic and use the bulleted lists to keep it organized. It would be amazing if you could collapse bulleted items, even if it were just the top level bullets, although I would imaging if you could do the top level, it wouldn't require much additional logic to get the nested bullets to collapse as well.

• Like 1

I second this request! Collapsible bullets would be very helpful.

+1

from an old user of DOS ThinkTank, GrandView, Tornado Notes, and recently Windows InfoSelect.

CP

• Like 1

That'd be awesome but you can just use a separate app for outlines and still organize them in evernote. The same goes for mind maps or any other files.

Not to poo poo this topic, but whatever the usefulness of having this kind of outline functionality, I think it's pretty unlikely that this kind of functionality would work across platforms, so I don't see it happening. Anyhow, I think it is fair to say that a lot of people want Evernote to do outlining :)

• Like 2

@grumpyMonkey, yeah that's true. I can't imagine this implemented in near future.

Well actually I can imagine but it's not going to happen LOL !

Still you can have this functionality by using additional tools - no need to wait for evernote team to implement it... Separate tools would also be better because they are focused on just one thing and do it great.

• Like 1

Still you can have this functionality by using additional tools - no need to wait for evernote team to implement it... Separate tools would also be better because they are focused on just one thing and do it great.

I totally agree. One of the things I like about Evernote is that it doesn't have feature bloat and it does what it does well.

• Like 2