(Archived) Multi-user task lists ("ToDo" items)

Hi All,

I am new to Evernote (2 days), so I apologize in advance if this is a well known issue that I have overlooked. I am trying to figure out a logical workflow, but it seems EN may not be set up for what I want to do though it seems to me that it would be an obvious use for an application like this. I have looked through the forum and the manual, but do not see any mention of this.

Very simply, what I want to be able to do is create a to-do list and assign the individual items to a specific person for completion. Then that person would be able to simply pull up a list of all of the teasks assigned to them. We have a small home-based business and just need to keep two people organized on several projects.

Here are two scenarios and the issues I found with each of them:

Scenario one - Create a notebook for each project and then make a separate note for each task and tag each note to the person who's task it is. This is effectively using an individual note as a "to-do" item and a notebook as a "to-do" list. There are a few problems with this. Firstly, I understand there is a 100 notebook limit so we would run out of notebooks very fast. This is also a very cumbersome way to make a task list as each item is a separate note.

Scenario two - Create a notebook for each project (same 100 notebook limit as mentioned above) and create one "note" for each user with each containing a "ToDo" checkbox list. In addition to the aforementioned notebook limit, this also does not allow us to see all of the project tasks in one place.

My ideal scenario would be as follows:

* Unlimited notebooks so we can have one notebook for each project (I understand that this is not how EN is meant to be used due to DB limitations)

* The ability to make checklists that allow me to assign an individual item to a different user

* Ability to pull up tasks bu user, project, pending, completed or any combination