Integration with PDF reader that can export to Evernote

Dear Evernote users,

I'm quite new to Evernote and I've been enjoying it a lot but I wonder if I can make experience even better.

As an academic I need to read a lot of quite technical papers and sometimes I like to highlight parts of the paper that I found interesting. I was wondering if there is any PDF reader that allows me to highlight text and than exports all the highlighted text to an Evernote note so I can easily go through the more important topic easily.

Thanks

Hmmm, I've never tried that but a quick check with PDF Expert (macOS) shows that it's possible to export highlights to HTML/text/Markdown ... so while no direct export it should work to export from PDF Export to a file and then import that file into Evernote

Also Skim should have the ability to export highlights as text in some form.

3 hours ago, cbornes said:

Dear Evernote users,

I'm quite new to Evernote and I've been enjoying it a lot but I wonder if I can make experience even better.

As an academic I need to read a lot of quite technical papers and sometimes I like to highlight parts of the paper that I found interesting. I was wondering if there is any PDF reader that allows me to highlight text and than exports all the highlighted text to an Evernote note so I can easily go through the more important topic easily.

Thanks

If you are on Mac/iOS PDFPen and PDFPen Pro both have native Evernote integrations for sending to Evernote. You can also set a keyboard shortcut to send a document to Evernote.

Here's the link to the developers website. 

https://smilesoftware.com/pdfpen/version11/

The app is also part of the Setapp service which is nice.

2 hours ago, jemostrom said:

Hmmm, I've never tried that but a quick check with PDF Expert (macOS) shows that it's possible to export highlights to HTML/text/Markdown ... so while no direct export it should work to export from PDF Export to a file and then import that file into Evernote