Is it overkill to create tons of little notes for small annotations

Up until now, I've been using Evernote for very simple note taking without harnessing many of it's features.

I create programming tutorials for a living, and the research process for a video is often very difficult because I make them very detailled and have to juggle a lot of information in my head. I am hoping to make this process a bit easier and less stressful by using Evernote more intelligently.

First of all, I've split up single notes into notebooks or even stacks, whereas before I had single text notes that were probably a mile long. I've also installed the web clipper.

A single video now has it's own dedicated note where I outline the video structure. I then use this note for reference while I'm recording (I've always been doing that). My problem is that I often have many little pieces of information from different websites (like a single answer in a forum, a part of a discussion, a sentence in an article etc) that went into the creation of this outline, but which I don't want to keep directly in this note (because this is not part of the actual video flow).

For example: In the video, I say "it's best practice to do XYZ". That's part of the actual video and a bullet point on my note. But in order to get to this conclusion, I read up many different articles and posts. I want to keep these little pieces of information connected to this bullet point on my note without distracting from the main parts.

In other words: I want to have some sort of "footnotes" or annotations.

What I do right now is, I use the web clipper to take a screenshot of an important piece of information, highlight the important bits and then save it as a single note. Then I copy the link of the note and create a sort of footnote with normal hyperlinks like this:

image.png.aaff158e5b696ffb0ef4ffa73c7d2a24.png