No Audible Sound on Audio Note or Using Record Audio Feature

I've never used this feature before, except for a dabble one time wayback, and back then it worked just fine.  However just now when explored this feature again, everything appeared to record/save just fine, but then during playback NO Sound/Audio could be heard.

I'm using the same microphone as always, that's paired with my browser so i can talk to Google when searching...so should be no issues there.

I tried both ways:

1. From Existing Note - I clicked the Record Audio icon, and successfully recorded an audio file that appeared as an embedded attachment
  2. New Note - I created a new Audio Note - Using:  File Menu > New Note > New Audio Note

Neither approach worked...same result.  Any ideas???

Finally, I'm using EN-for-Windows 6.18.4.8489 (308489) Public (CE Build ce-62.3.7750)

cheers

• Level 5*

Hi.  No great help in solving the specific issue I know,  but I would use my mobile to record an audio note,  leaving the PC free for additional options - search, adding text notes etc.  (Actually I'd probably have a script or supporting notes on view to help me talk coherently...)  Several reasons,  not least that I can wander around carrying the phone - which has a better close-up mic than my laptops.  The phone file - which might be an Evernote note,  or one of the several other audio apps that have better pause and admin options - can be merged with or attached to another main note as necessary.

In this case I'd think it's likely that dear old Windows has hijacked the microphone on your device for verbal commands and kicked Evernote out of the picture.  As ever with Windows,  an uninstall / reinstall might fix it.  - Having said which I'm using Evernote v6.20 public and I just got an audio note without any problem.