Street addresses not underlined and linked to maps in iOS

I used to always paste street addresses into Evernote and then just touch the address on my iPhone to open directions in maps.  Now they're no longer underlined/linked in iOS.  So I'm instead pasting addresses into Apple Notes.  Any idea what's up?  

• 2 weeks later...

I am having the same issue, the IdeaPlaces reply above does not seem to answer the question for me.  I use notes to keep track of places to go like restaurants and hiking trails and desire to tap the address and send this to Apple Maps on phone to act as GPS to direct me there. 

• Like 1

Yeh, the IdeaPlaces isn’t what I was looking for either. I also in the past created phone lists for work and could touch the number to dial automatically. But as with street addresses, the numbers are no longer underlined in blue. Touch them and nothing happens. 

• 2 weeks later...

I have the same issue  Its driving me crazy.  I am a general contractor and use evernote to store a file on each client/call i receive. In the past when i put in a phone number, in any format, it would be blue and underlined. Same with address and email.  Now only email does it. What is the fix?  I use the iOS mobile app. Now i just went on my laptop to write this and check it out on my mac.  Same thing. It looks like it changed around May 10th 2019. My old notes before then still have blue clickable phone numbers and addresses.

• 8 months later...

Has anyone found a solution to this? I switched to apple notes because of this issue last summer (2019) but I've found that the apple app isn't what I need it to be. I want to switch back to Evernote but I need to be able to click on addresses and have them open in Maps for work.

If not, maybe someone with a non-free account could contact support about this to get an answer.