Adding new line or space in the middle of your note

Hi everyone,

I am currently studying chemistry and biology basics to implement those into machine learning models for drug discovery domain. A lot of my notes consist of figures, chemical reactions, templates etc. Most of the time, I get new information about a topic and I want to add that information to that topic as well. But since that topic is in the middle of the note, so I don't have space to add it. The cut and paste feature by marking area can't be applied here because I have a long trail of note and many times my topic is in the middle of my note(sometimes there are lots of pages after it as well).
So, I want a feature of adding a line or space in the middle of the note(just like adding a row in excel sheet or pressing enter in a digitally produced note where the rest of the content shifts downwards.). 

PS: Something like comments in a pdf viewer can also be tried where extra information can be added to the same topic in the note without disturbing space.

• Level 5*

Hi.  Penultimate hasn't had much love (that I'm aware of) for some time - others in the forums seem to use third-party apps very successfully for written notes,  but I'm not sure how well they would deal with insertions like this.  Have you tried any other apps to compare?

On 4/16/2019 at 5:19 PM, gazumped said:

Hi.  Penultimate hasn't had much love (that I'm aware of) for some time - others in the forums seem to use third-party apps very successfully for written notes,  but I'm not sure how well they would deal with insertions like this.  Have you tried any other apps to compare?