Hi,

I am an evernote user on my windows computer and love it.

I would like to be able to write inside it with something like Notability or Pen ultimate as i am doing with ipad but want to use my surface pro...

Is there something to do that ?

I know that there is the poor "Note manuscrite" inside Evernote but i need better to be able to continue to work correctly...(?)

• 9 months later...

I have been using Evernote for several years now and I have come to depend on it. The integration with web browsers and web clipping is essential for me.
Recently I have moved to a Surface Pro 6 so I can use a pen for marking up documents and taking notes.

But I am sorry to say that the pen support in Evernote is unacceptable. Although I hate to give up the features I like in Evernote, the ability to use a pen is exactly what I have been waiting for (for 20+ years). I have started the painful process to move all my notes to Microsoft One Note.

I would love it if I could continue to use Evernote (I am a premium customer - so I am paying for it) but I found that there is not much focus on features that enhance my ability to take notes, annotate documents and search annotations. Before you point me to all of the pages that describe how Evernote supports these things I will tell you I have tried it and they are unusable. Please try using One Note on a Surface pro for a few weeks (with a pen) and you will start to understand what I am talking about.