Change of the password

gorky123

Idea

You have sent me an email and requested to change the password. I obliged to you and changed the password.

You have suspected some strange activities on my Evernote account and suggested changing the password.

You gave me a tricky password. It has a combination of words and figures. I accepted your password.

This is my Ubuntu Linux computer and I used Chrome as the browser.

So the new password will easily be recognized by this computer.

I have an Asus tablet. I use it frequently when travelling.

It will ask the password. How do I know the password?

My email address is ' <edited by moderator>'.

Please help me. I will be in a big trouble  if I can't login to Evernote on my laptop and the mobile phone.

I have been using Evernote for more than 10 years.

I badly need Evernote program as I store very important stuff on it.

Please help me. You may send me an email.

5 replies to this idea

• Level 5

Hi @gorky123, and welcome to the forums. These are very open places, and while Evernote staff monitors them they are user-to-user for the most part, and not a way of addressing Evernote's support staff directly. So it's not a good idea to post your email address here, as it could be read and misused by people who want to do harm. Since you have a Plus account, you may be able to contact Evernote support directly: https://help.evernote.com/hc/en-us/requests/new.

Thanks Dave for the reply.

I am in a desperate situation. I did not care about any negative consequences. Suddenly, Evernote asked me to change the password. I obliged and changed it. I am unable to remember it as it had combination of figures and letters.

I store some valuable information on my Evernote account.

As I wrote before, I badly need Evernote. When I travel outside other countries in Europe. I take my Asus tablet. How do I login to my Evernote using my Asus tablet?