Jump to content
MOPOR

ANSWERED Will sharers of a notebook I created lose it if I delete it?

Recommended Posts

I have searched online and in the forums and can't find an answer to my question:

 

I have created notebooks and shared them with co-workers. We are using personal accounts (3 are on Pc, one is on Mac). 

I am now leaving the company and don't want the legacy of old work Notebooks in what will now be a purely personal space.

When I shared the Notebooks, I did it via workchat with 'Can Invite and Edit' permissions ticked.

If I delete the Notebooks from my account, will my co-workers lose them? 

If so, is there any way we can save the Notebooks to their own accounts so I can happily delete them from mine?

 

Many thanks for any advice. Mo

Share this post


Link to post

Hi Gazumped,

Thanks very much for your response. Yes, we all see any changes that are made in any of the notebooks and notes.

I'd like to do option two of your three options as that seems to be the best way to approach this but I now have a 'how to' question - how do I get one of my colleagues to 'host' one of the notebooks I created?

Yes, measure twice, thrice, cut once! I will test for sure

Thanks

Share this post


Link to post

Hi Gazumped,

This is brilliant. Thank you. We will do exactly as you have described, testing it out before hitting 'delete'.

My very best regards to you, you're a champion.

Mo

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×
×
  • Create New...