I'm having so many issues with evernote on windows 10.  It's been happening for weeks; way before this recent problem they're mentioning.  But maybe since the last release?  I don't know when that was in comparison.

Basically some notes I click on take forever to open.  Now admittedly, I think my internet has been having issues, but I don't see how the internet should be an issue if I'm not syncing.  All the notes should be stored locally on my drive.  So that shouldn't cause evernote to hang, right?  Should I turn off auto-sync? (I have it set to every 15 minutes)  

Is there a way to "repair" a note that might be causing issues?  For example, my "to do list" note is constantly a problem.  I have been editing it since 2014.

• Level 5*
On 7/8/2018 at 5:02 PM, qofmiwok said:

I'm having so many issues with evernote on windows 10.  It's been happening for weeks; way before this recent problem they're mentioning.  But maybe since the last release?  I don't know when that was in comparison.

Basically some notes I click on take forever to open.  Now admittedly, I think my internet has been having issues, but I don't see how the internet should be an issue if I'm not syncing.  All the notes should be stored locally on my drive.  So that shouldn't cause evernote to hang, right?  Should I turn off auto-sync? (I have it set to every 15 minutes)  

Is there a way to "repair" a note that might be causing issues?  For example, my "to do list" note is constantly a problem.  I have been editing it since 2014.

Are you still having issues?  What version of EN are you running?

• Level 5*
9 hours ago, ReBo said:

problems with hanging SYNC

it does not seem to sync. 

any ideas?

windows 10 installation.

Which version of EN?  What are you seeing that tells you no syncing?  Red exclamation on the sync icon?

6 minutes ago, CalS said:

Are you still having issues?  What version of EN are you running?