Evernote "call taking" template ?

Hi everyone, I am new to this forum.

I am a professional working in the field with many clients around my territory. I am also receiving/doing a lot of phone calls. I would like to create an evernote template to take notes on my ipad/phone/computer and would like to be able to generate an excel sheet so that I can monitor my interactions (so I can sort my interaction per date, topics, client, etc.). First, is it possible to do that with evernote? If yes, what would be the best way to proceed ?

Thanks

Marc-Olivier

• Level 5*

Just make a note with the information that you would want to collect. Maybe make it a two-column table. Now you have a template for a call note. Add tags to represent topics.

Generating an Excel sheet? Well, you can export, on a note-by-note basis, to HTML, which Excel can read. That may not be convenient, though. I suppose you could make a note with a table that has rows for individual calls, and columns for each bit of information that you want to capture. You can't sort that in Evernote, but you can export the whole thing to Excel.

You may need to use a dedicated call-logging app; it just might be easier all around...

• Like 2
  • Level 5*
On 5/28/2018 at 12:57 PM, SkyzoMarco said:

generate an excel sheet so that I can monitor my interactions (so I can sort my interaction per date, topics, client, etc.)

I make sure the titles include the important info and I mass copy to a spreadsheet.  I use scripts/formulas to parse the data and include a link back to the Evernote note.

I'm using a Mac, and Numbers spreadsheet

>>(so I can sort my interaction per date, topics, client, etc.)

I would be doing this within Evernote using the general filing tools; note dates, title, tags, ...

On 5/28/2018 at 3:57 PM, SkyzoMarco said:

would like to be able to generate an excel sheet so that I can monitor my interactions (so I can sort my interaction per date, topics, client, etc.).