Jump to content
Eduardo Estefano

Moving note to a shared notebook creates a copy in trash

Recommended Posts

I saw this behavior when moving my personal notes to my business account. The note is actually copied to the business account and the original note goes to my trash notebook. My understanding is that the business account was stored in some different database.

But now I noticed this also happens when moving a note from my personal account to a notebook that was shared with me by my wife.

Is this the normal and expected behavior?

Share this post


Link to post

The same thing happens when moving a note from a Local Notebook to a sync'd notebook.  The note isn't being moved; a new note is created.

Its transparent, except for disabling note links.

  • Thanks 1

Share this post


Link to post

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×
×
  • Create New...